Milwaukee Press Club Logo

Milwaukee Media Hall of Fame 2014

Loading Map....

5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Potawatomi Bingo Casino (New Hotel)
1721 W. Canal Street Milwaukee WI, 53233

MILWAUKEE, WI—July 21, 2014— The Milwaukee Press Club’s Past Presidents Council has nominated an outstanding slate of journalists and media professionals for induction into the Milwaukee Media Hall of Fame, set for Friday, October 24, 2014.

“The 2014 Hall of Fame inductees include lauded journalists and respected industry pioneers. I have followed them for years and always respected the work they did to inform our community ” says press club president Mark Kass.

” We look forward to this important Milwaukee Press Club event and the opportunity to be inspired again by these distinguished professionals as they highlight their memorable experiences.”

The 2014 inductees to the Wisconsin Media Hall of Fame include:

  • Kathleen Dunn, long time radio broadcaster, WTMJ Radio and Wisconsin Public Radio
  • Eugene Kane, columnist, The Milwaukee Journal and Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
  • Vince O’Hern, publisher, Madison’s Isthmus
  • Jim Paschke, long time sportscaster and TV voice, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Neil D. Rosenberg, veteran medical reporter, The Milwaukee Journal and Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
  • Rod Synnes, Milwaukee TV pioneer
  • Bill Behling, editor, Beloit Daily News (deceased)
  • Dickey Chapelle, Shorewood native, photographer and one of the first female war correspondents, killed in Vietnam (deceased)

Relatives, friends and co-workers of the inductees, as well as members of the Milwaukee Press Club and the general public, are invited to attend. The event will take place at Potawatomi Hotel & Casino in the Serenity Room at 1721 W. Canal Street in Milwaukee, with a reception at 5:30 p.m. and dinner at 6:30 p.m. The induction ceremony will begin immediately after dinner. Tickets are $65 per person; tables of eight are available for $500.

For additional information about the Milwaukee Press Club and previous inductees to the Milwaukee Media Hall of Fame, visit and click on “Honors.” To sponsor the Hall of Fame dinner or other Press Club events, contact Joette Richards at (262)894-2224.

The Milwaukee Press Club, founded in 1885, is the oldest continuously operating press club in North America. Proceeds from Milwaukee Press Club programming benefit the MPC Endowment, Ltd., and its scholarship fund.

For additional information about events or the inductees, contact Joette Richards at or call (262) 894-2224.

Booking Information for attendees:
Entrée Selections:
(Beef) Braised Beef Short Ribs, Cabernet Jus
(Chicken) Roasted Bone-in Chicken Breast, Lemon Caper Sauce
(Fish) Bronzed Alaskan Salmon, Honey Mustard Glaze
(Vegetarian) Grilled Vegetable Pesto Lasagna
(Please contact us for any special dietary needs.)

Event Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor

    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/clients/client0/web292/web/wp-content/themes/MPC/plugins/events-manager/templates/event-single.php on line 53

Table Sponsors

  • Wisconsin Newspaper Association


  • Milwaukee Brewers


Log in if you already have an account with us, click here

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Corporate Table Sponsor - $750 (Hall of Fame)
Hall of Fame - Includes a table of 8 and recognition at event. (Please enter 8 attendees along with their entrée choices.)
Hall of Fame Standard Ticket - $65 Per Person
Hall of Fame
Table of 8 - $500 (Hall of Fame)
Hall of Fame - table of 8 (Please enter 8 attendees along with their entrée choices.)
Hall of Fame Student Ticket - $25 Per Student
Must be a full time student.

Register's information below:

You have the option to pay with PayPal or to mail in a check. Please select payment option below.
Note: You do NOT need a PayPal account to make a payment through PayPal, select "Pay with a debit or credit card, or PayPal Credit" if you don't want to create a PayPal account.

Corporate Sponsors

Aurora Health Care  Beechwood LCWe Energies